The responsibility to prevent global environment damage is on politicians rather than individuals. Do you agree or disagree?

Global environmental damages are near to reaching an irreversible point. Moreover, many countries suffer from dire consequences of environmental problems. Obviously, government and politicians have a vital role to reduce the human environmental footprint, however, individuals must be aware of environmental issues such as climate change. The truth is more complicated, especially owing to regulation laws and investment in energy sources.

Topping the list of government responsibilities is regulating laws to address environmental problems. To be more illustrated, enacting laws to offset carbon emissions is an urgent need. Clearly, huge factories emission bulk fumes into the air every day which is a serious problem. What’s more, with regard to government responsibility, the government should introduce green taxes to huge companies then these taxes must be spent on solving our environmental problems. These laws not only provide a budget to protect our environment but also enforced companies to be aware of environmental issues. On the other hand, some people believe that these corporations, in essence, with the help of their power and money have dominance over the government and the government does have not enough authority to enact strict law, while, the power of the people is more than anything else and they can push the government to change their policy to eco-friendly way.

From a financial point of view, the issue of environmental damage seems closely related to investments that carry on energy sources. To be more exact, a tremendous amount of investment is in the fossil fuel industry. In this matter, both politicians and individuals must encourage entrepreneurs to give primacy to renewable sources. At first blush, may be seen that just need governments to lay the groundwork to develop renewable energy sources but in this case, individuals have an important role to support companies that invest in renewable sources.

In the final, our environmental issues are at a dangerous level and politicians must take responsibility to alleviate this problem that leads to climate change, widespread flooding, and so on. However, politicians have a key and leading role. The role of the individual must not be ignored.