The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous governments’ expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that reconstruction old buildings have to spend plenty of public funding from the national treasury. Therefore, some people think that governments should spend that money to build a new house and improve the road. Personally, I disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, the first reason for this is because of causing pressure for taxpayers. If the government does not rebuild some old building, they do not need to collect money from their residents. For example, people have to pay lots of money for tax for other problems in their life and for public finance. Therefore, if governments do not reconstruct some old building, they will not consume public funding.

In spite of these ideas, I believe that the value of time-honored buildings in reflecting cultural identity is significant which cannot measure by money. For example, some old buildings had to build in a long time ago and restore the value of old manufacturing. Therefore, old buildings show the history of their own country. Finally, governments should remain old buildings which is of great economic value. For example, attracting plenty of people who live far away and foreigners, they often want to explore and learn about different cultures. This makes some old building become one of the most tourist destinations. It creates lots of jobs for unemployed and much-increasing economics in some local areas.

To sum up, while some people think that the government should use the money to develop a new house and road than using public funding for renovation old constructions.