The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous governments’ expenditures. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that reconstruction old buildings have to spend plenty of public funding from the national treasury. Therefore, some people think that governments should spend that money to build a new house and improve the road. Personally, I disagree with this idea.

On the one hand, some people believe that spending money builds new houses and improve roads which is better than maintenance old buildings. If the government does not rebuild some old buildings, they do not need to collect money from their residents. For example, people have to pay lots of money for tax for other problems in their life. Therefore, if governments reconstruct some old buildings, this will bring some heavy stress for taxpayers.

On the other hand, I believe that the value of time-honored buildings in reflecting cultural identity is significant which cannot measure by money. For example, some old buildings had to build in a long time ago and restored the value of cultural traditions. Therefore, old buildings show the history of their own country. Finally, governments should remain old buildings are because of great economic value. For example, attracting numerous people who live far away from those old buildings and foreigners who often want to explore and learn about different cultures in other nations. Therefore, this can make some old buildings become one of the most tourist destinations. It can create lots of jobs for unemployed and increasing economics in some local areas.

To sum up, while some people think that the government should use the money to develop a new house and road than using public finance for renovation old constructions.