As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

The advancement in medical care have signicaficant impact on individuals life span in regards of a longer life as well as enhancing life expectancy.I believe that the benifits of this development has out balance the disadvantages.This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvanges briefly with relevant reasoning and examples.

One of the phenominal advantage is that the people can have longer and harmoneous relation with there loved ones with the passage of time.For instance,from previous life exptancy rate it was clear that kids were not able to have plenty of time with there grand parents as they died early but now it is different.They spend an affectionate time with their warm hearted grand parents and can grow old with them.Moreover,it also provides benefits in various developing fields like arts,science literature,etc.For example, in past many famous scientist like there was chinese scientist Ching Shan who died at the age of 32 due to some illness and with regret of not completing his ongoing invention.As well,some english poets naming Jack and Amma who had given us a very calm piece of poetry also didn't had a longer life span.

On the other,although this improvement many advantages we can't neglect disadvantages like an obvious detriment is that there is trememdous amount of increase in rate of population.For illustration,In 2011 the death and birth rate were equal all around the world till and this trend was similar till 2013 so there was no increase in population.However,now due to longer life spans the death rate has decreased among many countries and birth rate is somehow got doubled due to which population is rising day by day.Furthermore, longer life doesn't means a healthy life as there are more diseases are find among elders.Lets take Jorge,my best friend grand father.He is 88 and he is suffering from sicknesses like sugar and Hepatitis.As Arthritis is most most common in older genration so he is also having that due to this there are large amount of expensive mediacals bills.

In conclusion,inspite of the disadvantages I think that sadness can be outsighted by the enormous happiness that desirable advantages can give us.If overpopulation can be control with regards of birthrate as it is more fruitful to live a suficient time with your beloveds.Moreover to it, death of one's loved ones is more hurtful to see at such an early than the pain of disadvantages.