As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, ther eis an growing demand for more flights. What problem this does have on environment? What measure should be taken to resolve this?

Tourism is an industry which not only contributes to the economy of a country, but also it helps to understand the cultures of different nations. Tourism and the increased number of travelers resulted in escalating need of extra flights. There are various predicaments which I will discuss in this essay along with some solutions that can help this problem to alleviate.

Firstly, the main problem of this is pollution. While, tourism has many benefits, it also pollutes our pristine environment extremely. More travelers means more airlines and vehicles, and these will burn more fuel, which cause air pollution. For instance, the birds are dying and they have lost their natural habitat as well, due to the polluted air. Therefore, this air pollution is matter of concern related to this activity.

Another problem is the depletion of non-renewable resources. Increased travelling has raised the demand of the transportation, this expanded transport needs more gas to run their engines, which results in over-exploitation of natural resources. For example, a passenger flight can burn 1000 liters diesel in flying few kilometers. Thus, these resources are also in the danger of getting wiped out.

In order to mitigate these problems, some steps are needed to be taken into action to commence with. Government should foster ecotourism, and locals should also promote local-tourism and excursions instead of a voyage. Use of public transport should be encouraged rather than private vehicles.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that vast travelling can have adverse effects on environment, however, promoting ecotourism and use of public transits can help to ameliorate this difficulty.