With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is undoubtedly true to say that everything is influenced and changed by technology progress in order to ease people’s life; thus, books were also affected by it. It is obvious that people has different opinions about book modification so that this tendency also includes positive and negative signs.

On the one hand, it is needless to cut down trees for e-book production which makes them eco-friendly. While, it is hard to find particular paper book which person wants to read, the internet is abundant of any kind of online books which are cheaper than the real ones. Furthermore, e-books are not only compact but also customizable which means they do not occupy any space and we can change some options such as text size, font and color. This type of books can also include audio recordings of whole text if we do not want to read a book, we can listen to its audiobook what saves our time.

On the other hand, reading e-books strains human’s eyes due to display’s contrast which is bad for person’s life. Besides, during the reading of these books is not as pleasantly as paper books because it feels unnatural, in contrast to e-books, reader can leaf real book’s pages and smell its odor. In addition, electronic book devices are a bit expensive and not durable; therefore, they should be used carefully.

In conclusion, type of books which reader wants to read depends on his or her choice; hence, paper books are still in demand.