With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend Which do you support

We are living in a techically advanced world where every thing is changing at a startling pace. Likewise , our choice of reading has also changed with the advent of internet. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantageas of this matter.

First and foremost merit of digital reading is its convenience. We could avail the content , which is relevant and suitable for us , from internet at any place and time. For instance a recent survey revealed that about eighty percent of professionals depend on e- book for their daily use because auch an option does not require them to carry a bulky and heavy book while thry are travelling to some place. Furthermore, no payment is required for reading or even downloading from e sources. Similarly , there is no time restriction for uasge.

On the other hand, this trend has got several detrimental impact on our society. Eventhough , a lot of materials are available on the internet platform, it is often difficult to sift the information and marshal the facts. In addition, there is no authenticity to the contents published there. Moreover, the feeling one could experience while reading a physical book could not be matched with those on internet.

In conclusion, although the digital means can be used to supplement our knowledge , we cannot completely rely on them.