The role of prisons should be to punish criminals who have committed serious crimes. Training courses and education offered to prisoners are a waste of taxpayer’s money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the criminal's punishment. That is really a controversial issue, some people state that should put criminals into jails, others believe that education and occupation training should be offered. I mainly agree with the former view for the following several reasons.

First of all, It is immediately obvious that, for serious crimes, we should put them into prisons to make the mirror for other individuals in society. More specifically, other citizens can see serious discipline to avoid illegal behaviors which are harmful to others. That has an indispensable role in ensuring social equality and security.

On the other hand, dangerous criminals should be isolated the public, even should declassify back society if their behaviors threat to public's life. For example, killers must be punished the death penalty.

That is not to say that putting criminals into jails is always a most flausible way. we should not underestimate that education and job training for slightly crimes is also effective measure. We can raise their awareness of controlling emotion and behavior to give them a chance to become a useful person and achieve their life value.

In conclusion, putting criminals into jail is a most effective measure. Meanwhile we should not ignore education and occupation training because of what the law's target is not human's punishment, but makes society better for everybody.