The role of prisons should be to punish criminals, who have committed serious crimes. Training courses and education offered to prisoners are a waste of taxpayer’s money.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Present your ideas and opinions with examples where necessary.

In contemporary world, there are a number of people, who have not followed the laws had negative attitudes illegally, they ought to be punished. However, there is an argument that using taxes in order to train and educate them is waste citizen’s money. From my perspective, I not only completely disagree with this mentioned view, but also think governments should encourage to help criminals have normal life after punishment.

Firstly, the true meaning of educating is helping learners understand what is wrong and true. When adolescences did not have good environment for education, including school violence, bullying, having conflicts with parents, lack of quality curriculum, they are more likely to have disadvantage thinking and behaviors during growing up, that the main cause of being criminals. Moreover, in some articles, there are a few references show that developing nations such as African countries, where government have not paid their attention on upbringing children, have proportions of crimes are higher than developed ones. It is not hard to consider that educating is extremely necessary for criminals. After that, they could have better behaviors, lose their illegal thinking, understand what they did wrong in the past.

In addition, there is also a crucial problem for ex criminals who have just left from prison after a long time, looking after themselves by making money from having normal occupations is necessary. Even though, did incorrect things in the past, they deserve to have jobs which could do without making money by illegal ways. There are several solutions could be used such as organizing vocational courses, creating more manual jobs, which train them to have essential skills for their lives out of confining. That is also a part of human rights.

Taking everything in consideration, I concur that spending money for prisoners should be maintained in tax, and the more stimulation for this thing that governments provide, the more advantages that they could claim in a long way down the road.