School children are using computers in school more than ever Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion

In this technological era, computers are on the top in the list of most used technical gadgets. It is believed that children in the school use computer more than the past. Using modern technology has it's merits and demerits . I will discuss them with my perspective .

Firstly , using computer in studies enhances their knowledge by giving them proper scheduled study.In other words , pre-planned study material educate every student equally which would be beneficial not only for the children but also for the teachers because they don't need to worry about the everyday prepration .What is more that by the help of computer students can easily learn digital coding which would be beneficial for those candidates who wanted to become software engineer in the future . Coding is prerequisite for the software development which can only be learned by the help of computer or laptop .

Although beneficial uses of computer are there, some demerits are also inevitable. It is true that computer enhances children overall knowledge .However, their writing skills might be affected because they just make their assignments on computer which would affect their writing and art skills . Moreover, sometimes their would be some impact on their eyesight as they need to focus on the computer for long time which would decrease their eyes potential.

In my perspective computers are useful , nevertheless their demerits can not be ignored .meanwhile, these demerits could be overcome by following some precautions.for instance , less use of computer , handwritten notes for prepration .

To conclude , using computers are advantageous however it should be in limited way and others method should also be acknowledged.