School should not force children to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that children should not be forced to study a foreign language at school. Although foreign languages are very important, I advocate the argument that children should be recommended, not forced to learn a foreign language.

Admittedly, knowing several languages helps children have better opportunities in learning and working. Children may access books, movies.. easier if they are good at English when most important information is all in English. Besides, being fluent in many languages is a benefit when applying for a job. Thereout, learning other languages ​​helps children understand more about different traditions and cultures.

On the other hand, forcing children to learn foreign languages is not a good idea. Firstly, studying under pressure does not lead to good academic results for children. However, children who have to study the languages they are not keen on may lose motivation in studying. Second, some children have no talent in languages but are good at other subjects such as Maths, Painting,... That children should recommend developing what they are good at.

Overall, foreign languages are good for children, but school should not force children to learn.