Schooling is no longer necessary, since more and more information is accessible on the internet and students can study just as well at home. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that schooling is unnecessary because knowlege is easily obtainable from the internet and students have no difficulty in studying well at home. However, I think that student should attendance school not only for gaining more knowledge but also for learning more soft skills.

School attendance is, however, still indispensable in part of any child 's education no matter how much they can learn from the internet resource. the important role of school is that it create environment for children making acquaintance of good friend or attending to class activities. These things help their develope their social skills which they can not learn from the internet. Using internet as a method to replace school attendance would result of discouraging real interaction and isolating children that may cause psychological problem at children .

It is also obvious that going to school improve children level of academic performance. At school, children have opportunities to engage face to face with teachers who are equipped with pedagogical training. They cannot only manage the class efficiently but also organize their teaching in a way that maximizes student s' learning capacity. By contrast, studying through the internet children must have ability of self-discipline. There are plenty of things on the internet such as Facebook, youtube, instagram,..may interrupt children learning process by message notification or entertaining video. Not to mention that information in the internet including unsuitable for children s' viewing may generate detrimental effects on children if there is no supervision of parents who are to busy at work.

Despite the learning possibilities the internet brings, it should only be used as a support tool to help students with school assignments and unable to replace the long-standing roles of schooling, teacher and peer interaction at school.