Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this competitive world, advancement in internet has made people's life more easier and faster than ever before. This has lead to a debate whether or not the children should send school to gain information. Although some people argue that there is no longer necessary to send children to school, it can be shown that there are stronger arguments opposing this view.

On the one hand,critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of not going to school is that it saves time and money to travel from home to school daily. For example, people , unlike in the past , now have immense options to study anythings they desire with the help of internet and this has helped children to save their money as well as time in a same way. Also, children don't has to get frustrated about their assignment to finish on time, especially they don't have to worry about their exams.

On the other hand, there are number of arguments in favor of my stance. One of the most important one is that, sending children to school helps them to learn communication skills but studying at home could make children more lonely and antisocial. Firstly, it will decrease their ability to interact with other children because school education provides opportunity for students to meet their peers as well, which is very important to their growth.They learn to cooperate with each other, respect everyone in the class and be tolerant in a non-virtue way. According to "Times Magazine December 2017 edition" the proportion of children who are not sending schools becoming antisocial increased from 20% to 60%. Secondly, In the school, young children can develop friendship with students from different families which could help children to develop interpersonal skills.

Lastly, in my opinion, the parents should take great initiative in educating their children in school rather than sitting in front of internet and learning at home.

In view of the arguments outline above, some can conclude that despite of having some merits, the disadvantages of e-learning are indeed to ignore.