Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is proposed that there is no point in needing an educational institution since children could gain information through the Internet. While I acknowledge the reasons for this thinking, I believe schools are still paramount

Perhaps, the foremost reason for replacing traditional school lies in the convenience that the internet brings to our lives. With the vast amount of information available online as well as the augmentation of social networks, simply by one click, students can learn from anywhere, at any time, and at their own pace. For instance, Youtube, a renowned website, would bring a holistic educational system by offering videos from wholly aspects of the curriculum, and children, just at home, could be easy to acquire knowledge. This example is a testament to why this renovation is highly appealing not only to many children but also to educational programs.

It is also noteworthy that notwithstanding the enormous benefits that the Internet possesses, it is undeniable that school still plays an important role. One essential fact is that the cardinal objective of education is not only about academic territories but about developing social skills and interpersonal relationships. In a traditional school environment, children have a chance to interact with their peers and teacher which could build up a strong bond in their relationship, which in turn equips occupational opportunities in the future. The internet, on the other hand, lacks many of these socialization opportunities and may even be detrimental to social development due to excessive screen time and isolation.

In conclusion, although the internet has its power, I would contend that it should not supersede the role of school. To promote an educational program, it is imperative for schools to incentivize the potential advancement of the Internet as well as their strength in education