Schools should do more to teach students about their health and well-being. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that health education is one of the most challenging issue in the western world.Some people, however,opine that schools ought to do more to conscientise pupils regarding their healthcare and wellness, approving the idea this essay will elicit on how enhancing health education in scholastic areas benefits both children and society.

To begin with, the first and foremost advantage of health education is the all-round development of a children. Institutes must encourage students towards their health by organising health campaigns and doing more recreational activities related to health,schools should also introduce subject related to health for disseminating proper education of being hale and hearty theoretically which will improve their daily habits as well as inculcate moral values : brushing teeth twice a day, washing hands before and after taking meals and eating green vegetables and fruits.As a result, absenteeism at schools will be reduced and complete attendance helps a student to give his best in academic performances. A survey conducted by Bloomberg Global Health Index in Italy reported the nation as the healthiest country in the world and most of the contribution in notching first rank globally is of the educational institutions.

Another benefit of health education is more and more participation of children in sports. The hygienic bodies of children make them able to take part in sports, which not only improve their physical health but also aid them to compete state and national levels. If the youngsters have knowledge about health benefits and prevention of contagious diseases it could also be shared with family and neighbourhood. Furthermore, when teenagers acquire knowledge about health the adults will also be get indulged in it and their combined efforts lead to the formation of disease free environment in the society.

All in all, imparting effective health education to students by schools in convenient way will uplift the overall performance of a children.