Schools should stop using books for teaching and instead use films, TV and computers. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today’s students see themselves as digital natives, the first generation to grow up surrounded by technology like smartphones, tablets and e-readers. The given statement comprises the view point that the use of books should be prohibited, instead digital media can be employed to teach to the students. Here, I would like to discord with the given statement.

Commencing with some points to endorse my view point, ŕeading printed books is more convenient, health friendly and reliable for the readers. To make it clear,  vast study syllabus has to be covered by schools goers and it makes them study for prolong hours. One experiences strain in the eyes or headache if the content in digital form is read for a long time. More noticeably, the level of concentration declines when scrolling is required on frequent basis while learning through digital portals. Contrary to this, reading paper books neither puts strain into eyes nor hinders concentration.

Secondly, weak optics, wrist pain, and mental tiredness are the most obvious negative outcomes for readers sitting in front of computer screens for a long time. In case of books, one remains free from all such concerns. Unlike reading from books, Occurence of Technical glitches is an another nuisance, which disturbs the whole process of teaching and learning. Taking this into consideration, employing computers and television is believed to be less reliable. It is apparent that overlooking the importance of books in the presence of their alternatives is a fool's paradise.

Throwing lights on some more facts, the role of books in enhancing the imagination power and creative thinking is vital. Digital platforms might not be as effective as books in uplifting respective abilities. Books, for example, comprise only written content thereby readers get influenced to imagine the situation in order to have better understanding of the subject matter. By contrast, the availability of audio visual content on electronic apparatus restricts individuals to create or imagine situation or facts. Needless to say, books are more worthwhile than technological aids in terms of getting education.

To recapitulate, undeniably, aura of technology has made us believe that the quality of education can be better with the usage of gadgets; however, what benefits we would miss in the absence of books is something we should think about. In my perspective,  books are more advantageous and should never be replaced by technological gadgets.