Schools should stop using books for teaching and instead use films TV and computers Do you agree or disagree with this statement

In this modern epoch, high-technology-based devices have permeated in all facets of human-beings’ life, including communication and education. In this respect, there is an unprecedented controversial issue debating among educationalists due to ever-lasting, traditionalism-versus-modernism confrontation regarding education. Personally, I concur with the surmise that the obsolete teaching paradigm should be supersede by the multimedia-oriented approach. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall vividly highlight my endorsing reasons before a conclusion is reached.

To commence with, students could reap more benefits through multimedia classes. In accordance with an advanced survey, students participating in classes equipped with multimedia devices have a substantial increase in grasping thorny concepts. In fact, brain’s ability to make connections between verbal and visual representations, in multimedia-learning paradigm, would certainly lead to deeper comprehending and high-level critical thinking. Furthermore, since younger generations enthusiastically tend to exploit technological apparatus, applying videos, television programs and computer in classes could promote significantly their problem-solving skill compare to simply using textbooks.

Besides the aforementioned reasons, multimedia classes provide students with vast variety of practical information. In fact, classes equipped with technological devices provide untapped opportunities for teachers to illustrate less explicit concepts via infographics and videos in order to make the problems more comprehensible. Moreover, prevailing method of teaching, using textbooks, begets, alas, vast deforestation in order to supply demanded wood for paper industry. Thus, it might be plausible to perceive that the old-fashioned style of teaching should be superseded soon or late by new ones for the sake of students and the environment.

After the scrutinization of a whole matter, although it might considered as a reiteration, I fully endorse with the idea that soon or late using books for teaching must be stopped and multimedia learning should be substituted.