Scientific researches should be the responsibility of governments rather than commercial organizations Do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often consider that researches done by scientists should be carried out and manage by governments instead of private companies. I completly disagree with this statement and without further speculation , I will dissect contrary views and bring forth my deduction.

Firstly, the primary reason is that private companies have almost zero political burden and those organisations work way better than companies owned by governments. My argument stands vindicated by the fact that 80% famous scientists abandon their government job to work under private institutions. In government labs, their officials are more corrupted and they are more curious about their job instead of researches. Despite of less salary, private companies provide more facilities for experiments. I believe, private sector has more convenient environment for scientists.

Secondly, private companies have plenty of funds to spend on researches so that they could reach destinations as fast as possible. Humongous financial balance helps them to invest more money in their projects because of that they can work in highly advance technologies. However, professionals lie to work on advance equipment. In other words, scientists reduce their workload by compiling datas on simulation so that they feel less stressful throughout their duty. Money will bring some advance software to secure their database and researches. Overall, financial support will help companies to continue their researches eventhough after few years.

To sum up, I believe there are some problems in government companies like corruption and lack of financial management. Instead of handing over to government , private companies must control scientific researches.