Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the rapid development of technology, computers are likely to surpass humans in intelligence. It is argued that this evolution brings benefits along with drawbacks. In my perspective, advancements in this technology will bring significant improvements to our lives.

To begin with, it is undeniably helpful for humans as computers become more sophisticated. First of all, they have made life easier and more convenient for everyone. Because everything is interconnected via the internet, working and studying have become extremely easy and convenient. Unlike the old days, now, people can get access to their school or work without having to go out. Students and employees can connect through email, online networks, and video calls. It is especially beneficial during the Covid-19 pandemic as social distancing must be followed seriously. Furthermore, computer machines, such as robots, can work in hazardous environments where humans cannot. For example, they can go beneath the sea, study volcanoes, and do a variety of other tasks.

This progress, on the other hand, brings disadvantages. It has the potential to impact the balance of society. For instance, offices may be canceled in the future, and virtual online offices may take their place. As a result, people could become extremely sluggish, which critically affects the way humans develop in the lack of socialization skills. Additionally, instead of humans, these supercomputers can be recruited to work in industries. As a result, the unemployment rate will climb dramatically, creating crime and discontent in society.

To summarize, while some people are concerned about the threats that AI may cause to the world, I personally feel that the advantages outweigh any disadvantages.