Scientists have been warning for many years that to protect the environment, we have to limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite warning many people do not pay attention to this. What are the reasons for this and how can people be encouraged to save the environment?

Nowadays, the abeyance of global warming had become an anecdote to many people, who are reluctant to live abstemiously to save the gradually decreasing energy. However, issues like climate change and environmental contamination are deteriorating as the day progresses; in my opinion, we ought not postpone to take actions in order to encourage more people to save earth energy, which is for the future of mankind.

Firstly, the majority of people, who dissipate a large amount of earth resources and energy, are not fully aware of the severity of climate change. In other words, schools and communities should lecture people about the global warming and exacerbating world environment. For example, schools and universities in China have slogans and signs about the importance to save earth’s resources; notably, this casualness of warning will create a tense atmosphere among all teachers and students; therefore, this matter will always haunt in people’ heart, and carry out the duty of signs and slogans in their daily life. In this way, the awareness of global warming among all people will increase, and help to save the world’s energy.

Another reason is that the governments are loath to take actions because the authorities are dealing with other matters. Although there are no authorities in the world claimed that they will adjure the overcome of pollution nor shirk the obligation to other countries, the situation is conspicuous that the majority of governments in the world have not taken any actions. Nevertheless, some countries’ authorities have became the vanguards in fighting against the abominable climate change; for instance, France has already imposed a law to abrogate the selling and usage of gasoline vehicles in 2030; furthermore, the British government has enforced the law of abeyance of plastic in all fast food restaurants. As we can see, these countries that overcome all the difficulties of global warming are pioneers in the world. These authorities are models that other countries can follow.

In conclusion, school and community can spread the words and slogans of climate change in order to educate more people who live silk-stocking lives. Also, the government has an irremissible responsibility on forcing its citizens to save world’s energy by imposing laws. Overall, we must feel precarious in daily life that the mankind is in the abyss of sordid population, and the time of irresolution has gone, it’s time to take the actions.