Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

Although it is proven by experts that there are a variety of activities helping improve our health immensely, people have been underestimating them, instead, they choose to remain bad habits compromising themselves to some extent. The problems associated with this practice can be pronounced, they are not without feasible solutions.

There are two explanations triggering this trend. Firstly, once people are addicted to unhealthy habits, the chances are that they will find it is difficult to break them. For instance, smoking has been shown that it is one of the key culprit causing respiratory, however, people cannot reduce their dependence on cigarettes on an account of its addictiveness. Secondly, people are prone to undue optimistic since they haven’t suffered from any directly clear consequences yet. Truly, they keep their faith that everything is not as worse as the media want them to believe, although they can be aware of the results but they still convince themselves that notion.

Nevertheless, the problems above can be remedied, provided that some of the following preparatory steps are taken. The first measure is that government should imposing higher taxes on unhealthy products such as alcohol, cigarettes. In all likelihood, people do not want to spend much on such things which not only negatively affect on their health, but also need a huge amount of money. Furthermore, healthy lifestyles should invariably broadcast and be promoted; likewise unsound activities need to be strictly criticized on the media. Therefore, with a sense of self-protection, sooner or later, people will give up their old routines and take up new lifestyles impacting positively on their health.

In conclusion, the tendency had become a dilemma, and some holistic approaches should be adopted. Only when concerted endeavors are made by the government and individuals themselves can this thorny issue be resolved perfectly.