Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small number of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss and gi

In modern world, a slew of languages are at the verge of defunctness due to less speaking. Now, many people believe that the government should invest public money on the conservation of these languages while some are not in favour of this notion. This essay will shed some light on both the view points and their pros and cons as well.

To embark upon, nowadays, the government of most of the nations are dealing with many bigger problems such as Poverty, Health, Education and Unemployment. Due to these issues, it is quite intricate to pay attention towards this matter because it is the duty of any country to fulfill the basic necessities of its citizens first and then focus on other concerned matters. For example, in Nepal, the utmost priority of its politicians is to concentrate on the resettlement of its countrymen first rather than to spend money on the preservation of any language.

Conversely, it is just impossible to deny the vitality of these languages as they play an important role in the heritage of a culture. Thus, I would like to draw the attention towards the valuable Hindu scriptures. All of them are written in Sanskrit which is not spoken by the majority of the population in India. These mythological books are very precious for the upliftment of the younger generation as they provide wisdom to the society. Though, most of them have been translated but then they looses their pristine form.

Conspicuously,I am of the opinion that the need of the conservation of these languages is inevitable. Therefore, all the developed countries should provide aid to the underdeveloped and undeveloped nations to be able to invest money on the projects that are aimed to save these endangered languages. All in all, government of all the countries should unite their hands to protect them as they are crucial for any rich cultural society.