Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think it is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other activities?

Considering the leisure activities, nowadays younger generations prefer to go shopping instead of other activities. There are numerous reasons for this situation, also in my opinion, I think young people ought to engage themselves in more innovative and recreational activities.

To commence with the most prominent reason why this situation happens because of advertisement. By this I mean that most of the people see a different advertisement which not only lures the population towards that product but also gives some amount of addiction to reiterate check the product when they find some free time. Moreover, online shopping also consists of an issue to attract more people to buy any product at the cheapest price. For example, the website of amazon.com offers people to buy products at an affordable price due to not involving any sub-agent between consumer and seller;hence, people can buy easily what they desire.

Examining the remedies for people to be more curious for other activities is to spread awareness between them to divert themselves to do more productive work. This is to say that the government promotes the sport activities by making various arenas in any particular local area give the people enthusiasm to go and play at that place. To add to this, some amount of funds also encourage people to do more work in their field which gives them more relaxation and people may engage towards their field.

To recapitulate, although there are various reasons such as advertising such products and cheapest version available in the market, my argument such as awareness and give some special infrastructure for people which help them to flourish their own self is an appropriate way to deal with the situation.