Shops should give a preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Shops should focus on selling local products in comparison with imported food. I disagree with this statement ,as world's business may face a bankruptcy and there might be no place for marketing other products.

Local food is tested and people can purchase the product without any doubting ,however selling only local products, might have a negative influence on other countries business. For example,Coca-Cola is the most famous and sold product in our world if one shop in one country gives a restriction ,this does not matter. However, if certain amount of countries restrict it ,there might appear an issue for their product and a company. As well as, marketing, the most popular place for advertising products is a shop. It should be noticed that there are various types of advertisement as using a poster in public places, transports or just showing a video with a product on big display. Almost all of them can promote a product pretty good ,but the shops are more helpful as almost everyday the majority of people go to purchase food or any refreshments.

Turning to another disadvantage of selling local products are dominant and monopoly. These issues might impact not so good on local products on local products which is checked by world experts and they also do not have an opportunity to find any bad sides of product. So, in order to prevent it ,having a large amount of international products with local ones, may make consider local companies to produce it better with attractive packaging and with a good quality. From competition ,there are many disadvantages and the main one is a price. Roughly, every person want to buy a high-quality product with an acceptable price. Definetely, there appears again competition, however very high-quality products are sold even without any discounts and making prices lower and the reason is that they are known very good, so many people believe that tyis price worth it.

By way of conclusion, having an international products in shops can increase the quality of local ones and decrease the high price of it. As a result, only good products are tried to be produced and people, then get satisfied.