Should unemployed people be made to work for their benefit payments?

Helping each other and care are characters of Indonesian people. We will be sad if we know that our family or neighbour is unemployed for a long time. Spontaneously, we are willing to offer a job for that people, for instance, working in our office or working for us in the house, to give welfare, benefit payments for them or opportunity as a cheap labour. In this essay, I will describe the advantages and disadvantages if we make unemployed people to take any job.

If we hire unemployed people, it will has a lot of benefits for the company. The first one is, we can pay them with a low salary to help our business, so we can be allocated the cost to other needs. The other advantages is, we do not have to give pension money, allowances, training or other facilities, because they are not permanent employees. For example, A new housing developers with a limited financial ability, they tend to hire unemployed people as an in-house marketing to promote their product. In this mechanism, they are able to pay them with a low salary. Furthermore, the company does not have to give a vehicle as well, because it is not their responsibility, in fact it can be part of the requirements for apply the job.

Even though hire jobless people can be beneficial for us, it has disadvantages as well. For example, the job is not suitable with their specialisation. For example, we need a driver in our company, offer the job to a people who out of work and he does not have a skill as a driver, we need to train him first, it will be an additional cost for our company. In addition, the long-term unemployed need assistance, so it is effectiveness.

So in my opinion, it is a good idea to make a jobless people work, because we can help them to survive and it can press an operational cost. A job which does not need a specialisation such as marketing, janitor or security, can be an option for jobless people, because it does not need a long time to learn how to do that job.