Should young children be encouraged to follow a strict aet of rules based on culture and traditions or should they be allowed to behave freely?

Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this modern era, youngsters have to live their life on their terms. Few humans believe that juveniles should follow the traditions of their nation, however, some persons view that they should have the right to make their own choice. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both arguments with relevant reasons.

To begin with, there are several reasons why adolescent has to follow the traditions of their culture. First and foremost, the old people think that if they involve in rituals, ethics, and customs, so at least they should know what’s going on in their tradition. For instance, as many festivals are significant for them like Diwali, Holi, Janmashtami, and many, even though in these all festivals they learn some moral values of life as to respect others and learn to worship god. Secondly, ancient traditions teach youths about how to bond with ancestors, because they lose all things due to their hectic life. Last not but least, many youngsters don’t know that they should have to wear clothes as per traditions because they are not too much attached to old traditions norms. Therefore, traditions could help young people to build their life more comfortably.

On the other hand, due to changes in globalization our world has become closer. Today because of this phenomenon people can select different parts of every culture. For example, in many companies like TIBEA in which japan traditions are followed by every worker, so this behavior is taken by many people around the world, although they learn new traditions of moral values and ethics. In addition to this, in some parts of the world traditions are wrong and it causes a lot of problems. Furthermore, in some parts of the world, a widow rule is there if the husband is dead then she is not involved in some traditions. Thus, in many circumstances, it is a wise decision that youth have the right to make their own choice even if their decisions are against traditions.

In a nutshell, it is believed that youngsters do not follow every tradition in terms of old ways as they follow all these traditions in their way.