Smoking is banned on public places. Likewise some people think that mobile phones should also be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

public ban on smoking had always been a hot topic, since years and now it is declared as banned in public places.Considering ban on smoking, there is a societal debate going on, regarding putting a stop on the use of mobile phones in public places. While this choice could prove to be useful to a certain extent, there are other more pragmatic approaches to deal with this case, which hold degree of magnitude.

On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that using mobile phones could prove to be a nuisance if these are used in gatherings. In addition to this, the loud voices of the people talking on the phones can be annoying to the other persons. To illustrate this, there was an incident of quarrel between two passengers in the public transport over the issue of attending the call loudly which disturbed the other passenger and that resulted in a major fight on the spot. However, there are ways that can be strictly put forward by government which can enforce people in public places on the guidance of using phones. Playing music at such places should be entitled to hefty penalty. To conclude, there are certain achievable practices which can control the usage of phones rather than banning.

On the other hand, mobile phones are already proved to be need of the hour for almost every person in the fastest growing society. people are connected with their concerned family members and acquaintances over these gadgets as well as mobile phones enables people to give information about their location in case of emergency situations. if there is a ban on the use of mobile phones, then it would certainly become challenging to communicate the situations. Thus, having a phone is a boon taking into consideration the connectivity that provides to the people.

To conclude, although phones could create a disturbance environment when these are used at public places, yet ,now a days, it seems daunting task to imagine our lives without this handy gadget which has proven its worth owning it in many day to day situations.