Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do, it could not function. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

If a person gets the freedom to do anything according to his or her desire, society will not run properly. Therefore, society must follow some rules, regulations, and laws. If questioned, I would be inclined to agree to a large extent. The reason for my opinion along with a brief refutable will be elaborated in the coming paragraphs.

In the first place, there is a multitude of reasons for my agreement with this belief. The principal reason for my standpoint on this notion is that it is always inevitable to be obedient to the laws of society to maintain peace. In other words, principles are the same for each individual and everybody has to follow them. As a result, there would be no scope for arguments and conflicts among the members of the community. Apart from that, this regulation will not only maintain a calm environment in the community but also improve discipline in it.

Accordingly, it is also necessary to implement such laws to ban inhuman actions. By which I mean, due to superstition, mankind sometimes forgets humanities and their brutal and cruel behavior may deteriorate the peace. At the same time, it is imperative to introduce anti-superstition laws. Moreover, some customs could only be ceased by the rules and law implementations. For instance, child marriage. has been decreased worldwide by executing the child marriage prohibition law in 2018.

On the other hand, I would not overlook another side. That is in a certain case, people may find that some rules are unnecessary and ineffective. At that time, citizens have the right to raise objections against them.

All in all, it can be eventually commented that it is absolutely convincing that society should follow rules and regulations to maintain peace, improve discipline, and reduce brutality.