Society is based on rules and laws It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that laws are the fundamental need of every nation because it describes the code of conduct for society for smooth functioning of all the activities. I strongly agree with the given statement as legislative policies ensure safety of the citizens.

To begin with , it cannot be denied that individual interest are protected only because of rules and laws. Laws help in maintaining peaceful environment in the country and reduced the level of crimes and mal- practices. For an example, in India the number of cases with regard to rapes ,murders have reduced owing to strict rules and laws against these types of activities .In addition, people can feel secure when government enforces rules regulations in each sector of the economy such as Primary, secondary and tertiary sector .Hence a country can build a better atmosphere for the society.

furthermore ,rules and laws plays important role in protecting the environment ,if there will be no rules for forest protection then deforestation will be increased and pose numerous threats for the society. Moreover, fundamental rights of the citizens can be protected with the help of laws because rules in ensure equality in the nation. Also, rules and regulation makes the society aware about penalty and punishment for various illegal work. consequently ,crime rate decrease due to the fear of prisonment .

in conclusion, rules and laws are very essential in the society so that violence and other crime activities can be eliminated government authorities does not only protect the residence of the country but also maintain a healthy and the Peaceful environment for the society.