Some people believe that advertisements must be banned. However, a body of opinions are in the favour of advertisemnets. In my essay, both the views will be discussed from every aspect.

To initiate with, advertisements are the part of commercialization, it boosts the sale of the product and aids to the profit of the company. However, companies invest a huge amount of money in adverts by hiring the celeberties, which in turn, put burden on the customer's pocket, through hiking the price of such products. Furthurmore, some advertisements are deteriorating the cultural values and norms by showing unnecessary obscenes, that are being criticised by the society.

on the other hand, it is also undeniable that having ban on the every advertisement would harm the society as well. People would be unaware about the products appearing in the market. Eventhough, the new government policies would remain unadopted by the society. To illustrate that, all sorts of schemes and instructions are conveyed to the people by the government officials through the different channels of advertisements. Then, communication would be impaired between government and society due to banned advertisements.

To conclude that, disadvantages outweigh the advantages of banning the advertisements, for the welfare of society. In my opinion, however, a particular board should be organised to scrutinise the quality of the advertisements.