Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region Other believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life Discuss both these views and give your own opin

There are different views about maintaining the traditional culture of a country or region. Some people are of the opinion that it is a waste of time to preserve traditions and customs, whereas others point out that such values are vitally important in this civilized world and therefore need to be preserved by all means. Personally, I would say both arguments have validity, but I am more convinced of the latter due to its significant benefits in terms of spiritual and economic gains.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that people are addicted to the Internet and modern things rather than traditional cultures. Thanks to the development of technology, people easily connect with other sides of the world and are strongly influenced by different cultures. Undoubtedly, nowadays people spend most of their free time playing computer games and listening to the music of foreign artists rather than traditional games and music of their country. Moreover, some people say that traditional cultures are out of date and no longer appropriate in today's modern life. For example, in the past, many ethnicities used to encourage the marriage of a girl and a boy before eighteen due to the limit of education and gender inequality. Today, people's intellectual has been increased, people understand the harm of depraved customs such as child marriage, arranged marriage, and consanguine marriage so those inappropriate cultures have been restricted.

On the other hand, maintaining a country's traditional culture is not only beneficial for spirituality but also for the nation's economy. Traditions and customs act as a bridge connecting people of different generations in a family. For instance, on the last day of the year, all the family members are supposed to gather and have dinner together in order to summarize what has been done in the past year and give the best of luck for the new year. In addition, long-standing culture has a great impact not only on one's cultural identity but also a nation's identity, making one distinctive from the world's cultural diversity as ao dai is the traditional clothes of Vietnam. If someone wears ao dai, others will definitely know they are from Vietnam. In terms of economic gains, if there was no difference among countries around the world, the world would become a much less interesting place. For that reason, no one is interested in understanding the traditional values of other countries leading to no more demands for international travel and as a result, the tourism industry would collapse.

In conclusion, while some traditions and cultures are no longer appropriate in today's life, I personally believe that preserving and maintaining our traditional cultures are important due to their good effect on the spirit and economy that I mentioned above.