Some businesses observe that people who just finished college have a hard time interacting with colleagues in working as a team. What do you think are the reasons behind this? What are your suggestions to address this problem?

It is true that sometimes fresh graduates struggle to adjust and cope with as a team member with their co-workers in the workplace. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this happens and give suggestions to address this issue .

There are several reasons why newly graduates are having a hard time to work as a team member in a company. Firstly, it is undoubtedly true that working in a new environment needs time for adjustment and fresh graduates do not have that. Meeting new colleagues from work will need good communication skills and not all new employees have it either. Another reason is the pressure of high expectation from the manager and colleagues and lack of support from the other team members. This feeling will definitely affect the performance of the new member. Finally having insufficient experience in the workplace will greatly affect the newly hired employee and the team as a whole.

In my opinion, there are several ways to address the problem of new graduates in having a hard time interacting at work with colleagues. For one, having a good communication skill will help in talking and creating a good working atmosphere among all the employees. For that, university courses should emphasise on building an efficient communication skill to its graduate students and the office authority should arrange training programmes for new employees. Getting along well with co-workers will boost their trust and harmonious working relationship to each other. For two, practice makes a man perfect. Working as an operating room nurse, for instance, really needs a lot of practice. Knowledge from school is not enough and should be coupled with experience in work. Finally, having a positive outlook in life will boost confidence of the new employees towards working with the team. By these suggestions, I believe that newly graduates will be more competitive and beneficial to the team they are working with.

In conclusion, it is a fact that a first time employees will have a hard time working with their new colleagues. However, having a good outlook in life, good communication skill and enough experience will surely help them in having a harmonious working environment.