Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Nowadays, the usage of cell phones is quite a progressive trend throughout the world. Many people, especially, youngsters use their phones on a daily basis. In my opinion, results from social media platforms have the ability to keep the attention of users. It should be viewed as a negative development due to harm to the health of children.

To begin with, social media is a good source of entertainment to hold attention for a long time. this means it is difficult to divert their focus from smartphones because this entertainment platform can offer varieties of content related to their juvenile interests, such as watching cartoons as well as playing games. Youtube, for example, presents various kid's channels, especially cartoons that give moral lessons and poems for children and it is also hard to put down the mobile aside. Consequently, children lack the self-control to avoid wasting precious time on their phones.

However, spending too much time on a mobile screen tends to harmful impact on their children's health as well as their minds.

they watch obnoxious content which is unpleasant for their mental health. In addition, blue rays come from the screen of mobile which has a bad effect on the sensitive retina of children. For instance, 80 percent of children wear precautionary glasses because excessive use of mobile gadgets leads to becoming short-sighted. In short, addiction to smartphones has many unhealthy repercussions for children.

To sum up, some teenagers a large amount of time use mobile in every day because social media's content has to fail to divert attention from it. sadly to say, it can indulge in mental disorders and health issues as well.