In some cities and towns all over the world the high volume traffic is a problem. What are the cause of these and what action to be taken.

No one can deny the role that, traffic has become a burning issue around the world. In ultra modern epoch, high volume of traffic has become a major problem in developing and developed cities and countryside area. I will discuss main issues of traffic and propose a solution to tackle it.

Emphasizing on the significance of that, there are various type of traffic problem created by the people in modern society. Firstly, many people are using private vehicles for different purpose. Such as, buying anything, going for job or studies and many more. Secondly, the population growth is increasing dramatically day by day, so they can not aware and follow traffic rules and regulation in metro cities. Thirdly, the biggest cause of traffic congestion is lack of road infrastructure in cities and towns. Lots of people are moving from rural area to cities for working or numerous aims, which would create traffic related problem.

Undeniably, these problems can be resolved by the government and individual. people can understand traffic rules and drive vehicles according to rules. state government should organize awareness camp and encourage people for using public transportation with nominal charge and all the facilities. government should build new road and bridge with traffic signals. For example, people are using an odd and even number of car on alternate days in Delhi.

Conclusively, after giving due consideration above stated arguments. traffic problem may not be possible to find a complete solution; any action should probably involve encouraging greater use of public transport and making it more expensive for the motorist to drive in urban areas.