In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.

What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem? (Reported 2017, Academic Test)

It is thought by some that in a few urban areas around the world traffic congestion is a concerning issue. As cities are growing around the world, people have to buy cars in order to get to their destination but this can be solved by developing public transport system and introducing new laws.

The main problem of traffic congestion in urban areas is that cities and towns are growing. These is because the population around the world is growing. When people live in big urban areas they have to travel for big distances in order to get to their destinations as a result people are tend to buy their own cars. Another point to consider is that car’s manufacturers sell their cars for reasonable price on offer different additional option for free. Further more people can afford to have three or four cars for small family. In addition, cars is the most convenient means of transportation around the city.

One effective solution is to develop existent public transport and create additional means of public transportation. For example, additional routes of public buses in rush hours will be beneficial for citizens and building lines for high-speed trains as them offer people travels to big distances for short period and also it is very comfortable. Another possible solution is introducing new laws to people who drive their own cars. For instance, China and Singapore has strict laws, In China, Beijing citizens can drive their cars only 4 working days a week and Singaporeans pay huge tax for buying own cars.

In conclusion, although people buy more and more cars in order to travel to their destination this development can be talked by improving transport system in cities.