some cities have vehicle-free days, when private cars, trucks, motorcycles are banned in the city centre. Public transportations like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. To what extent do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

It is true that some densely populated city should have a law about banning private vehicle such as cars, trucks, motorcycles not allow to enter the city centre on rush time, and public transportations like buses, taxis and metros are advised. While this trend has some benefits, I would argue that there are far more drawbacks.

On the one hand, some population cities should have a law about banning private vehicle has some certain advantages. Firstly, some advantage of this law is limitation number of vehicle moving in the city. Therefore, the traffic jam during a rush time would be solves, and people can move faster. For example, in Ho Chi Minh city, it takes 30 munites to travel from Thu Duc District to district 1, but if the city applies this law, it could be 10 to 15 munites. In addition, the problem of traffic accidents is also significant reduced. Secondly, fewer vehicle on the stress also have less exhaust emission, so it will have less air pollution. Therefore, the environment in the city become more and more unblemished.

On the other hand, this law also have more drawbacks. Firstly, it is inconvenienced to the private who regularly use private vehicle to travel around the city such as businessman, grap, Uber.. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh city, most of the other foreigners who just travel by taxis or grap, so if we have this law, other foreigners will not have means to travel in the city. Seondly, it also create difficult for fast delivery services in the city. It could be caused increasing cost of delivery in the city centre.

In conclusion, although I regconize the possible positive effects of some population in city should have a law about banning private vehicle, it seems to me that the advantages outweight the disadvantages.