Some companies sponsor sports events as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think it has some disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own idea.

In competitive market, many companies use sport sponsorship as a way to showcase their products, aiming to compete with rivals. As a result, it is commonly believed that sponsoring for advertising purpose will bring negative effects, whereas the opposite claim it can positively contribute to communities. Both of these view will be discussed in this essay.

There are numerous reasons why sponsoring in sports brings huge benefits for many aspects, particularly in marketing. Firstly, advertising products linked the image of successful athletes can boost the sales as well as income of companies. From that, businesses can have ability to fund for athletes and organize sport events which ofen are lack of funding from governments. Secondly, athletes also have a chance to approach with new modern equipment and develop themselves without distracting about financial burden thanks to sponsorship. For example, many Vietnam football players have more motivation when receiving sponsorship and bonus by companies, as a result, they devote their best in matches.

On the other hand, using sponsorship in sports for advertising purpose is a chance that harmful products which can affect to human health, approach consumers. For instance, tobacco and alcohol are some of main products taken place in most of sponsored sport events. It can make consumer have misunderstand about the effect of these products when consume it on a daily basics. In addition, too much advertisement in sport events also somehow make people who is fascinated with sports feel annoyed when watching. From that, having bad impression and negative perception on the image of athletes who are responsible for marketing products. Particularly, in some cases, athletes were tasked to advertise harmful products, it can affect to their reputation as well as the company once the truth is detected

In conclusion, using sponsorship for marketing purpose in sport is one of best way to showcase products to people. However, it is indisputable about the side effect of this action.