In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life.

What do you think are the reasons for this development?

Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, couples want to be born children later in life. In my opinion, I consider this trend is becoming popular because of the increasing expectations of people toward life, which could be most beneficial to individuals and the community as compared to the demerits it might bring.

To commence with, there are two paramount reasons behind this trend. Firstly, both men and women want to secure their future and live before taking such important steps as giving birth. To explain, nowadays, due to lifestyle has become expensive, giving birth to a child might affect the finance of the family. As a result, people are working hard for a certain period to make sure that couples are now able to bring new family members. Another vital reason behind this trend is that today's generation believes that they are not mature enough in their early twenties to bring a child into their life, so both men and women spent some quality time together to understand each other better and ensure that they now become enough mature to give birth.

On the one hand, there are manifold benefits to having late kids. The first and foremost advantage of it is individuals can have sufficient time to build their vocation and fulfill their dreams and craving in their premature state of life, as they do not need to concern about the children's lives. For example, women are dominant in professional jobs as compared to the past when they just used to do household chores. Furthermore, another advantage of this trend is that bringing up the child may be like a silver spoon because before childbirth parents' financial conditions are much better to bring a child into very good situations.

On the other hand, it might have some drawbacks which can not be neglected such as a generation gap between parents and pupils, which might lead to less communication between them. In addition, both have different thought processes and beliefs because these conflicts might have occurred between parents and juveniles. Secondly, most females who give birth to their children in their late thirties are likely to face some inimical problems regarding health. To illustrate, the lack of fitness and immunity in ladies' bodies in later years might create detrimentally problems like more labor pain and, the mother having to do surgeries to carry out the child from the stomach.

In conclusion, in my opinion, there are certain reasons behind the trend such as financial security and healthy relationship which consider merits but there are some harmful impacts on women's health, and parents' relationships with kids, both problems should be improved through healthy conversation and advanced health amenities.