In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is believed that there are a number of people who weight above the average in some countries and due to this fact health and fitness levels of them are deteriorating. Some of the reasons of this argument and possible solutions are going to be analyzed in the following essay.

There are particular factors which contribute to gaining weight. Firstly, unhealthy diet is one of them. For example, rather than cooking at home people order pizza or other types of unhealthy food which are far from the routine of healthy diet and indeed leads to obesity. In addition, in current days innovative electronic devices alleviate people`s life but they also have some negative sides. For example, people spend most of their time sitting and staring at their phones. Because of people`s addiction to their gadgets reluctance to do some physical activities and sedentary lifestyle commonly occur which in turn discourage staying in shape.

However, there are still some possible solutions to tackle with this problem. One solution would be to maintain a healthy diet which means that people whose weight is above the average should limit themselves in junk food. Instead of it, eating vegetables and fruits may be a better option. Another solution is providing these people with sport facilities by building sport centres nearby and also increasing the number of restaurants and cafes where proper dietary food is served. If people do some regular exercises and keep a healthy diet, they will probably not have any problems related to gaining weight.

In conclusion, even though we have lots of opportunities which eases our life, we should be able to use them appropriately by not harming ourselves.