In some countries the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this contemporary era, there are a number of nations in which the generation gap among parents and children are increase than in the past. I believe that this essay has more demerits outweigh merits which will be explained in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are numerous disadvantages of this age difference. First and Foremost, nowadays both parents are working and they do not have enough time to spend with their children s. Along with that, parents do not know that with whom their children spend time and what type of food they eat.Due to which the bond between them are losing. To epitome, a survey was conducted by Mumbai university in 2019 has revealed that 50% of children want to live alone.As a result, parents should take care their children s and they also give their attention towards their children s.

Furthermore, in this modern era, technology is also plays a vital role in every individual s life,especially in children s. To explicate it, most of time they spend on laptops , playing videos games and on social media. Therefore, they do not participated in curriculum activities as well as in family functions and get themselves isolated from society.

Nevertheless, this age difference also have advantages. It makes children independent as compared to past. In early times, children only dependent on their parents even after completion their graduations as they do not have enough options for jobs. However, today s children have abundance vacancies and start their own career without their parents help. To exemplify, it had written in an article that 80% children s became self dependent and feel proud their parents.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that the difference in age between parents and children has enormously disadvantages in the time and the evolution of the technology. On the contrary, there are disadvantages which people can not be ignored.