In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel

less safe than ever before.

What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to

solve it?

In most of the countries, although the proportion of majors crimes are declining, men and women does not feel protective than ever before. The main problem is that they still thinking of those crimes which already occur in their place and unable to remove from their minds. For this, the most viables solution is a public awareness campaign about those crimes which have been omitted from their areas.

The principal problem associated with those people who does not feel that they are safer than before that is unforgetable crimes which stucks in their minds. That means, whenever they go outside from their home then they become more restricted and in their thought process is still same regarding those crimes which happend in the past in their own nation. Due to fearness, they always be aware to that area as they think this crime can happen again. The result of this is person mentality becomes unstable and many times they start feeling more self conscious. For example, The Hindustan Times conducted a survey in Bangladesh and asked to 50 people that they are more safer than before in terms of crime. About 72% concluded that the crime might be happen at anytime that they all have some fear.

To tackle this problem the government should launch a program awarness related to their security and ensure that their own people anxiety towards the crime should be erased from their mind. In order to get better protection from crimes then government need to tight more security so that they can win the trust of their own people. If the security programs estabish in their place then the people would feel more safer. An awareness campaign could shed light on this difficult situation and allow people to be more open and live freey without any fearness from crimes. For example, a similar intiatve in Netherland resulted in a 61% increase in people feel more safer than before.

In conclusion, people still feel less safer in some nation from crimes because of fearness and make in a mind that it could happen again. This problem can be solved if government start addressing the security power regarding crimes becomes strong than before.