In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Stepping into the 21st century, as opportunities to make money are wide-open, more and more people have made their way to become millionaires. A decent amount of people claim that this does good to the government due to the financial support and the role models they receive. Others oppose that it can lead to serious virtue decay and the loss of initiative.

It is undoubtedly true that the wealthy do have the ability to assist the authorities in constructing public service providing venues, such as stations and internet access spots, therefore allow the government to allocate resources into other aspects. Another point is that successful businessmen and businesswomen make great role models nowadays when they are give the chance to unlock their full potential. Youngsters, especially graduates, can look up to them and even be inspired to become young entrepreneurs and start their own business, consequently make the economy froster.

However, there is every likelihood that these rich people become arrogant, self-centerd and even feel themselves being over-qualified for mandatory services like army and tax paying. This can result in severe social chaos and having a certain control on their income will put a stop to these negative moral trends. Furthermore, limiting one’s income can set the authorities in a advantageous position in case of any political power fights. Being able to be the dominer reminds the rich of their position and duty in the society.

To conclude, both views have their points worth consideration. In my opinion, it is best for the government to give wealthy employers freedom and also maintain a good amount of supervision.