In some countries, A high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has happened? What can be done to deal with this?

These days, young people are taking a lead of criminal acts. This essay will discuss why teenagers are turning over to crime and will also suggest solutions to this obstacle which society is coping with.

The first cause is connected with the family. It is crucial that they are nurtured well by their parents. However, these days, it is often the case that children are neglected. This may be because of the fact that many parents in urban areas now both have to work so are often not around to give their children support when needed. Another factor is the increasing rates of poverty all over the world. Globalization remains reason for the rich getting rich and poor getting poor, and this inevitably means that those who are poorer will have to resort to illegal things to obtain what others have. Certainly, this includes the children in poorer families.

Conversely, there are ways to tackle such problems. Initially, one of the ways to combat the problem is that government should collaborate with family, schools, communities, and other related parties. Strengthening and enhancing the family in its main responsibility to form children’s moral and character and also controlling their activities in neighborhood.

To sum up, several factors have led to rise in youth crime but measures are available to tackle this obstacle.