some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is a positive or negative trend?

In this globalized world, trade has flourished and many countries import and export their product. It is said that some countries import a large amount of food from other countries. In the following essay, I would argue that this might be a positive trend.

To commence with, there are a plethora of reasons behind this notion. The predominant reason is that in case of natural disasters or any emergency, the import system can be beneficial for the countries. In these types of cases, countries can give help each other and can give numerous lives to the people. In this way, the country can show love and affection to each other and can have or take help in any difficult situation. With this thing, the bonds

between the two countries can become stronger. Moreover, while importing food to the countries, one country can have a great reputation in the world and there can be development in the country. Hence, these are the reasons that countries should import food from other countries.