In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessery for governments to improve a higher tax on this kind of food

In many coutries large amounts of people are facing several health problems due to consuming too much fast food. Some people are in view that governments should bring to control and burden them high tax on such food products. However, I completely disagree with these statement as I feel that governments should aware and educate to health sphere

We live in an age when many of us are engrossed in eating fast foods despite the products consuming by them are totally unhealthy and leads to many health problems such as obesity. To tackle this, the government tas to step in and impart education to the citizens about health. Because higher tax will bring increasing the burden on middle class people. For instance, not much percent of population are living in an abundance and if the government imposes a higher taxes on any food they will be the most affected lot.

On the other hand creating awareness about the ill-effects of fast foods is also unlikely to be of much help. Most people who consume fast foods are actually aware of its health consequences. For example, on the developed countries in the world, revealed that people are compelled to buy fast foods because of their busy schedule even though they are aware of the health problems.

Perhaps a better solution is to make healthy food more affordable and accessible. One of the main reasons that increase the consumption of fast foods is that they can be cooked in a matter of minutes. Ready-to-eat foods are also available in supermarkets. Many people are consuming fast foods because healthier alternatives are not conveniently available.

To conclude, increasing the tax on fast foods will only deter the low income groups from buying them. If the governments really want to reduce the consumption of fast foods, making healthier alternatives more affordable and accessible is the best solution.