In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Occurrence of Medical ailments in people is on rise and junk food is considered a main cause behind this happening/phenomenon, as a result it is thought that administration must levy great tax on street food. I agree and consider that above measure is vital to bring a decline in the consumption of fast food and essay below will unfold the reasons to support my stand.

The true purpose of eating any type of food lies in gaining nutrition to nurture the body, however the trend of consuming fast food frequently has become a reason for causing health issues because street food is great at pleasing test buds but offers no or very less nutrition value. Besides this excessive usage of spices surges unnecessary acidic reflux and upsets bile formation in stomach, which consequently leads the development of numerous syndrome related to liver function. For an example working people and adults, who avoid having homemade food and replacing their meals with street food often get succumbed to diseases such as obesity and high blood pressure.

Therefore required steps should be implemented by government and increment in tax seems feasible.

The another reason holds more value, since it is tough to bar manufactures from producing mouth watering junk food, which appeal fast food lovers, it can be a precise move to raise the bar of tax. Consequently there is strong possibility that masses will shift their likeness from fast food to healthy food, which is comparatively economical. For instance prevailing availability of street food has caused a stir among people for its consumption and above all it is too economical.

To conclude it is one the responsibilities of administration to take care of public health and fast food has emerged as one of the prime causes, behind rising medical issue.