Some countries invest in specialized sports facilities for top athletes and not for the average person. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Some nations across the world gives more preference to top athletes of their country and give them a lot of financial support and neglects the beginners and those who are average in sports. I personally believe that this is a negative trend. This essay intends to analyse my viewpoint in upcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost reason behind considering it a negative trend is that might new sportsmen will not be able to represent their potential. In other words, due to lack of money an average athlete may lags behind in getting proper guidance and exposure to new equipments and techniques. Hence, it will results in poor performance not due to lack of potential but due to insufficient support by their countrymen.

Secondly, it will results in making poor choices from existing players and ignoring the new aspirants in the field. Consequently it might results in dissatisfactory outcomes at world cups or in Olympic Games. Therefore, it should must be assured that real talent should get chance to be put forward and open the doors of new achievements. For instance, Neeraj Chopra from India is it's best example. He won gold medal for his country in Olympic 2021 championship. He had been chosen for this from a regional sports programme 'khelo India '

In conclusion, it can be analyzed from above discussion that spending a lot of money on successful players only and giving no chances to new people is a negative development which gas severe consequences for the nation