In some countries more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college University or even after finding a job Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

In many parts of the world, many adults want to live with their parents after graduating from university or finding a job. While living with parents brings about some benefits like no need to pay for rents and being taken care by parents, I think the problems such as becoming more dependent or less mature are more likely to have harmful effects on the adults.

The advantages of living with parents may be related to saving money on rent and being taken cared by parents. Adults can save money from what they earn and have no financial pressure to pay for housing, and the flexibility to pay anything they want like education or traveling with the money they saved for years. Adults can be taken cared by thier parents such as cooking or doing the household chores for them. They will have the time to self-care, reduce the stress from working and the pressure from the work can be shared with the family members to make the adults become better.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of living with parents will make adults more dependent on parents and become less mature. The adults depend on their parents more and more can make them lose their skills to solve the problems, the adults will find the person can help them instead of fixed by themselves. For example, if the adults change the environment to live, they can not adapt to the new environment because they used to live with the protection of their parents. However, not because of the extra savings each month, but to lose maturity and forever depend on parents, because parents are old and parents must be taken care of by the adults. Parents will not be able to continue living to care for the adults and they must learn to take care of themselves so that they can be more independent and mature.