In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

Nowadays, instead of acquiring dwellings, people are more preferable to paying tenant fees for temporary settlement. Beside many favourable benefits, renting homes also have some mindful drawbacks.

For many reasons, leasing an accommodation might be a good idea. Firstly, Not all walks of life are able to defray the cost of the entire home. Especially, young people who still walk the very first steps of their careers and poor people often meet many financial problems which means purchasing a place is simply unaffordable for them so the option of renting homes is reasonable. Another interest is that the flexibility in changing living places can be achieved by not having fixed dwelling. Rental apartments or houses allow tenants to leave at anytime while the owner of those will have to raise the budget by selling the earlier places which takes time to buy a new one.

On the other hand, instability in price is the biggest problem in renting homes. As inflation pushes up the cost of living, the payment can also increase in tandem. Also the permanent owners have full rights to decide the price, they may elevate it contingent on their situation of lacking money. Debating to lower the money might end up in futile even after the tenants trying to elicit the empathy from the landowners. The new price is a big obstacle and the ones cannot pay it will have to leave.

In conclusion, many people decide to rent their homes because it is cheap and suitable for their finance in the present time, it is also easy to change to live in a new place. However, tenant fee volatility is a big disadvantage.